Uncategorized

asleep next to me

unaware because i was taken

by a glowing box

you stumbled in with pouty lips and sleepy eyes

you’d go first

kiss

good night

peace

a soft glow upon your face

shadows beget light

magnifies your presence

the thunder in my chest tells me

reach over and love her

comb her hair and touch her face

with your sinful hands and fingers

dare i cast my clumsy pebble

into my pond of beauty and simplicity?

tug o’ war

because you’re

asleep next to me

Standard

Leave a Reply

