Uncategorized

Yes, I’m Evil


I’ve noticed that I have a tendency to ridicule people, whether I am speaking to them, or if I am referring to them, or if I am thinking about them.  I don’t do it all the time, but I do it enough that I hate it.


I admit it:  I have evil bursts of pride and discontentment.  And those around me are innocent bystanders of my stupid rage.


I once was talking to a sister who interrupted our conversation, “I’ve learned that I should be very hesitant to speak ill of another brother or sister.”  That was three years ago and I still remember her words.  They burn in my memory as if God was speaking to me himself.


It is more than wanting just to be nice.  It is more than just giving people the benefit of the doubt.  I can’t grasp what it is, but I know that I should not be so quick to entertain words and thoughts that tear my brothers and sisters  down.

Standard

5 thoughts on “

  1. Yeah your evil. I don’t know you, but you’re evil. I can tell from your picture.I wonder why it is so difficult to take ‘every thought captive.’ i have the same problem. I get annoid/critical with people for their idiosycrisies when I know mine are at least as glaring. I can’t extend the same patience to others that I wish they would extend me (and sometimes do). I guess I have a long way to go.Thanks for your honesty.

Leave a Reply

