Uncategorized

Lean on like princes and kings
Stables of sterling stallion hamstrings
I beat these hurried feet
Bring me past this dark forest
Into the comfort of the honeybee’s breast
These trees are not to be enjoyed

In vault of night I grope in fury
Even kiss of love shall not wake me from this trance
Kiss me and I will kill you

Years, months, days mapped
I rent the robe but I’ll wreck the royal
If only to wrest from your balking hand
That which gives me peace

All alone having burnt to dust all which dragged my feet
Naked of those to snuff these hands
I never had the friends
Yet I’m all alone again

And suddenly you appear
It’s just you, me, and the trees

Standard

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

