Uncategorized

Can joy really be this lonely?
Celebration this painful?
Searching for those who searched for me
But they’re only searching for themselves
Presently absent

These words form my comfort
These words alone are friends
Words to a faceless sea of possibility
Or maybe naivete

What chains bind me here?
That happiness takes faith
Clinging to God in hope
That all is not loss
Stones for the road Regret

Give me meaning
Give me a hug
Sit for a hot cup, cold mug
A heart-warming meal
And don’t do it because of your conviction
Do it because this is what makes us truly human

Standard

2 thoughts on “

  1. Nice one. I always read your stuff but that was worthy of a comment or two. I liked the last bit especially:
    “And don’t do it because of your convictionDo it because this is what makes us truly human”
    Enough talk about being the church and yada, yada, yada. Let’s just start doing it and shut up.

Leave a Reply

