Uncategorized

Latte Art & A Lesson in Life

So I tried my hand at latte art today.  I tried to make a heart, but then it looked like a leaf, so I tried to turn it into a fern, and now it looks like Shredder, the bad guy from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

I’d show you a photo of this creation, but, like a wise man once said, “If at first you don’t succeed, destroy all evidence that you tried.”
__

Fairness & On Being Human

Is it really fair that wedding invitations, prayer support letters,
fundraising letters, absentee ballots, and whatnot all come at you at
the same time?  It’s hard to see the humanity behind the pile.  I guess
that’s part of being Christian–to be truly human.
__

The Art of Dreaming & The Art of Writing (-in)

Here are my write-in’s for this coming primary election.  I call this the “Dream Team”:

   County Supervisor, District 2:  Chris Tom
   County Assessor:  Kevin Hsu
   County Auditor-Controller/Clerk-Recorder:  Robert Liou
   County District Attorney:  Connie Tsai
   County Sheriff/Coroner:  Josh Chien
   County Treasurer/Tax Collector:  Cliff Chen

Standard

3 thoughts on “Latte Art & A Lesson in Life

Leave a Reply

